Cavite remains under Alert Level 1 until end of April

The government’s pandemic task force has extended the COVID-19 Alert Level 1 over Cavite, Metro Manila, and several other areas until the end of April.

Cavite will remain under Alert Level 1, the most lenient status under the government’s COVID-19 alert level system, from April 16 to 30, Malacañang announced on Wednesday. 

The pandemic task force also placed Metro Manila as well as the following areas under Alert Level 1 during the same period:


• CAR: Abra, Apayao, Baguio City, Mountain Province, Kalinga

• Region I: Dagupan City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan

• Region II: Batanes, Cagayan, City of Santiago, Isabela, Quirino

• Region III: Angeles City, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Olongapo City, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales

• Region IVA: Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Lucena City, Rizal

• Region IVB: Marinduque, Puerto Princesa City, Romblon, Oriental Mindoro

• Region V: Catanduanes, Naga City, Albay


• Region VI: Aklan, Bacolod City, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo City

• Region VII: Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Siquijor

• Region VIII: Biliran, Eastern Samar, Ormoc City, Southern Leyte, Tacloban City


• Region IX: Zamboanga City

• Region X: Cagayan de Oro City, Camiguin, Bukidnon, Misamis Oriental, Iligan City

• Region XI: Davao City

• CARAGA: Butuan City, Surigao del SurThumbnail photo courtesy of Unsplash

Under the said alert level, businesses, government agencies, and public transportation are allowed to operate at its full capacity. 

Also allowed under Alert Level 1 are limited face-to-face classes as well as in-person graduation and recognition ceremonies. 

Meanwhile, more restrictive Alert Level 2 will be imposed in the following areas until the end of April: 


• Cordillera Administrative Region: Benguet and Ifugao

• Region II: Nueva Vizcaya

• Region IV-A: Quezon Province

• Region IV-B: Occidental Mindoro and Palawan

• Region V: Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate, and Sorsogon


• Region VI: Antique, Negros Occidental, and Iloilo Province

• Region VII: Bohol, Cebu, and Negros Oriental

• Region VIII: Leyte, Northern Samar, and Western Samar


• Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte, and Zamboanga Sibugay

• Region X: Lanao del Norte and Misamis Occidental

• Region XI: Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental, Davao de Oro, and Davao Occidental

• Region XII: General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat, and South Cotabato

• CARAGA: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands, and Surigao del Norte

• Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Basilan, Cotabato City, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu, and Tawi-tawi

Under Alert Level 2, casinos, horse racing, cock-fighting and operation of cockpits, lottery and betting shops, and other gaming establishments are prohibited aside from those that will be allowed by the pandemic task force or the Office of the President.

As of April 12, Cavite has 64 active cases of COVID-19 according to the data of the Department of Health – Center for Health Development CALABARZON. 

Thumbnail photo courtesy of Unsplash

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts