Some incumbent mayors win reelection bids in Cavite

Several political clans and incumbent mayors in Cavite will serve another three-year term after winning their respective reelection bids. Meanwhile, in other places, few neophytes defeated old names in politics.


Incumbent Mayor Voltaire Ricafrente won in a landslide victory over Mao Luna. Ricafrente’s running mate, Bamm Gonzales, also got a big lead over Jun Badidles.


Kawit Mayor Angelo G. Aguinaldo will serve a third and final term after defeating his fierce rival and cousin, 1st District Rep. Boy Blue Aguinaldo Abaya. Aguinaldo’s running mate, Junbie Samala, also managed to win the vice mayoral race. 

Cavite City

Incumbent vice mayor Denver Chua and Raleigh Rusit won the city’s mayoral and vice mayoral seats, respectively, defeating Totie Paredes’ daughter, Apple Paredes, and her running mate Penchie Consigo. 


Incumbent Dino Reyes-Chua thwarted former mayor Boy Alvarez. Meanwhile, Arlynn Torres will continue to serve as the town’s vice mayor as she ran unopposed in this election.


The Revillas maintained its stronghold in different local positions. Strike B. Revilla and his sister-in-law Lani M. Revilla switched positions. Former 2nd District Rep. Strike was elected as mayor while former mayor Lani secured a congressional seat. Meanwhile, Strike’s running mate Rowena Mendiola took a wide lead against her opponent Meliza Cubinar. 


Alex Advincula and Homer Saquilayan, who both ran under the National Unity Party, clinched a landslide victory in the mayoral and vice mayoral races, respectively, over AAA Astillero and Mike Platon Lim.


Incumbent mayor Jenny Austria-Barzaga is retaining her mayoral seat in Dasmariñas after winning the elections. Her husband, Cong. Pidi Barzaga of Cavite’s 4th congressional district, will also serve another term. 

Trece Martires City

After gaining the majority of votes over Melan De Sagun, Mayor Gemma Buendia Lubigan was reelected as local chief executive of Trece Martires City. Lubigan’s running mate, Vice Mayor Bobby Montehermoso, took a big lead in a vice-mayoral race against Tatang Rollo.


Dr. Dahlia A. Loyola was declared the winner in the mayoral race in the municipality of Carmona over Ochie Tolentino. Her running mate, Cesar Ines reelected, was elected as Vice Mayor of the municipality

Gen. Mariano Alvarez

Despite having six rivals, incumbent Mayor Maricel Echevarria Torres of General Mariano Alvarez was able to secure the mayoral seat. Torres’ running mate, Percival “Percy” Cabuhat, won against Bong Sevilla and Gerry Mojica.

Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo

In Gen. Emilio Aguinaldo, Dennis Mojica Glean of the National Unity Party won in a close fight in the mayoral race over one of his rivals Danilo Bencito. Meanwhile, Michael Manalo of the Nationalist People’s Coalition got a majority vote against Allan Glean and Garry Tafalla. 


Atty. Kevin Amutan Anarna ended 27 years of the reign of the Poblete dynasty in Silang after defeating former mayor Omil Poblete and his four other opponents in the mayoral race. His running mate, Ted Caranza, also took a big lead against Isang-Bagsak Doneza and Allan Tolentino.


Mayor Redel John “RBD” Bawalan Dionisio got re-elected as the local chief executive of the municipality of Amadeo against his opponent Conrado Viado. His running mate, Joseph “Panong” Legaspi, won in the vice-mayoral race over Junel Bayot.


Incumbent Mayor Randy Salamat secured another three-year term after gaining the highest number of votes against Virgilio Varias. His running mate, Madona Pel, also won over Agnes Vidallon and Benjamin Mardo.


In the municipality of Indang, Perfecto Fidel will serve for another term after he managed to win against Raquel Quiambao. Ismael Rodil, who ran unopposed, will remain as vice mayor of the town.


Despite competing against six contenders, incumbent councilor Raffy C. Dualan of Naic was able to dominate the votes in the mayoral race. His running mate, incumbent mayor Junio C. Dualan was proclaimed as vice mayor against Cesar Ryan Nazareno, Dok Pipit, Rona Nazareno, and Rosendo Pinpin Jr. 


Lawrence Umbe Arca under the Liberal Party was elected as the next local chief executive in the municipality of Maragondon after leading against Noel Rillo and Aldous Angeles. Meanwhile, Bernie Ilagan, who ran under the National Unity Party, managed to win despite having a close fight in the vice-mayoral race against his three opponents namely Pinboy Angeles, Alfredo Bersabe, and Pogi Magallanes. 


Francisco “Cocoy” Mendoza, who ran under the National Unity Party, gained the majority vote against Dra. Macy Vida of Aksyon. Ronnie Rocillo, who ran under the Aksyon party, secured a vice-mayoral seat after defeating Ruel Vicedo of NUP and Romeo Rafols, an independent candidate. 


Incumbent Mayor Lamberto Bambao will remain in office after garnering the most number of votes against his rivals Minio Lindo, Kap Nuno Catalasan, and Lito Reyes.

His running mate, Salvador Gubio Jr. managed to win over Laurel Lindo and Vicky Acosta.

However, here are the mayoral candidates in Cavite who ran unopposed and have also been proclaimed winners in their respective towns: Jon-Jon Ferrer of Gen. Trias City, Abraham “Bambol” Tolentino of Tagaytay City, Yuri Pacumio of Tanza, and Jasmin Maligaya-Bautista of Magallanes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts